rapier wit

I’m FINALLY taking a photography class this semester: Intro to Visual Media. It’s about time I learned how to use my DSLR on manual. Sadly, since the class is only offered in the spring and upperclassmen get first pick, I wasn’t able to take it before now. And because I2VM is the prerequisite for any other photo class, it’s my first and last one at Biola. *sigh*

Our first assignment concerned composition. Being the occasional procrastinator I am, I put off the assignment until natural light was gone. So, obviously, I needed a building with good lighting. And what better place than the library???

So, I grabbed the demitasse cups Kendall had purchased for me in Italy, brewed a fresh pot of coffee and dashed off to the world of beautiful books. I found this apt title at the very end of my shoot and couldn’t resist snapping a quick shot.

Photo class + library + coffee = photoging.

One Response to “rapier wit”

  1. Sweet! Love the little cup too.

Leave a Reply

