that type of writer

*cheater alert*
-Photo from July 5th-

Please excuse my subsequent nerdiness.

I’ve always had a thing for typewriters. My very first foray into writing included an electric typewriter on loan from my aunt. Unfortunately, that piece of machinery has long since disappeared, but my fascination with the pre-computer typing devices continues.

Sure, it’s kind of old-fashioned. Sure, it contradicts every practical cell in my body. Sure, I might end up like Meg Ryan’s crazy boyfriend in You’ve Got Mail (minus the “boy” part, of course).

But I don’t care.

And now, thanks to my wonderfully generous mother, I own my very own typewriter, a 35-pound Royal #10 from 1930 or 1931.

New toy + excitement = photoging.

Leave a Reply

