meet holga

It’s true. I’m the proud owner of a purple Holga 135BC.

The Holga line of toy cameras are inexpensive and plastic. Because they’re so cheap, they often have flaws. And the 135BC has darkened corners (BC for “black corners”) built-in. Check out some of the wonderfully imperfect results others have had with it. This will be my first foray into film photography, and I’m very excited.

I first heard about Holga cameras when reading the New York Times photography blog, LENS. I love the idea of taking flawed pictures on purpose. I’ve always thought some of the most beautiful things in life are broken or blemished.

What a fantastic surprise present.

New camera + pure excitement = photoging.

Leave a Reply

